Toronto Movies

Tenet

Tenet

Score: 4.33 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2020
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: John David Washington, Robert Pattinson, Elizabeth Debicki, Dimple Kapadia, Martin Donovan, Fiona Dourif, Yuri Kolokolnikov, Himesh Patel, Clémence Poésy, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Michael Caine, Kenneth Branagh
Genre: Action
Running Time: 150 minutes

Write a Review


Tenet movie reviews

  • 2

    Tenet

    Tuesday, September 8, 2020 2:59:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably the loudest movie I've ever been too, I had to leave before the end. At one point, it was physically assaulting. I took out my phone with a decibel measuring app, and it registered at 113 db at one point. It was horrid music to boot.

  • 5

    Tenet

    Tuesday, September 8, 2020 2:04:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the movie kept me interested, loved the sound effects, my husband it not like it, but I did.

  • 10

    Tenet

    Monday, September 7, 2020 1:21:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For a 2.5 hour movie, it is extremely fast-paced so visit the restroom at your peril. The premise of the film elevates what would otherwise be fairly standard fight/chase scenes to a visual achievement that few directors even have the ambition to attempt. This world is so rich in storytelling potential, I cannot help but want to see more. Trilogy? TV show? Miniseries? Count me in.

  • 3

    Tenet

    Monday, September 7, 2020 3:21:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very hard dialogue to follow, some of the dialogue was in audible. The story line was very confusing and the concept of time traveling never was really explained out very well. All this combined made for a very boring experience.

  • 7

    Tenet

    Sunday, September 6, 2020 6:45:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie! Mind-twisting premise. Pay close attention.

  • 3

    Tenet

    Sunday, September 6, 2020 6:29:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    really weird and to much inversion going backwards that took me out of the film.....couldn't wait until the movie was done, Christoper Nolan does good movies but i would say this is the rotten apple out of the basket try to hard to make this different ....and no i dont give spongebob 5 stars

  • 5

    Tenet

    Thursday, September 3, 2020 11:50:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought the action scenes were great, I even liked the music, the actors did a good job BUT the movie lost itself in the plot....tried to be too twisty, too complicated and yes the dialogue is tough to hear and understand because it seems out of focus. It was a good attempt at a great movie, you are seeing things not done in movies which is cool....but really the plot is just one guy building a bomb to end the world and the only way to stop it is the time travel stuff....that's it??? Way too much hype for such a lackluster plot...so very disappointing.

  • 9

    Tenet

    Thursday, September 3, 2020 8:52:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it. If you’re negatively rating this, then you’re the ones giving spongebob 5 stars and Tenet 1star. That should say enough of those negatively rating this amazing movie worth every minute

  • 2

    Tenet

    Thursday, September 3, 2020 6:25:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This a snooze fest movie gets boring fast. Might as well sleep and not watch it.

  • 7

    Tenet

    Thursday, September 3, 2020 4:49:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a mind thinking movie.