Toronto Movies

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Score: 6.42 / 10

Release Date: September 30, 2016
Director: Tim Burton
Producer: Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Asa Butterfield, Samuel L. Jackson, Chris O'Dowd, Allison Janney, Judi Dench, Terence Stamp, Ella Purnell, Rupert Everett, Eva Green
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 127 minutes

Write a Review


Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children movie reviews

  • 8

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Sunday, January 15, 2017 6:05:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Refreshing from movies you cant watch with your kids.

  • 10

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Tuesday, December 13, 2016 9:21:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie!!

  • 10

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Thursday, November 17, 2016 5:58:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    FIVE stars -Pure magic..I didn't know there was a book, so my view is strictly on the magic of the movie...great animation/CGI, diverse characters, and it just captured my attention.

  • 3

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Tuesday, November 8, 2016 1:21:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too bad they didn't stick closer to the book. Got way to ridiculous.

  • 8

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Friday, November 4, 2016 8:16:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was an enjoyable movie reminiscent of classic storytelling and fantasy. It possessed an engaging subject that proves entertaining to both children and adults alike. It's purely magical and is well worth seeing.

  • 2

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Sunday, October 23, 2016 12:25:05 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    The first half wasn't too bad, but it got weird and disappointing in the second half. Not for children. A fail for Tim Burton.

  • 9

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Saturday, October 22, 2016 2:09:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie.

  • 9

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Wednesday, October 19, 2016 12:26:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie..great story..great fantasy with lots of wonderful lessons and tender moments. Whether you have kids, grandkids..or not. Go see it. Great fun!. Maybe a little scarry at times but my 7 yr old had not problems and loved it..as did the 13 yr old. the kind of movie youngers should be watching these days and not all that other heavy violent and rude stuff out there.

  • 10

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Saturday, October 15, 2016 2:36:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it when the girl flew

  • 5

    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Saturday, October 15, 2016 12:36:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie followed the book to a point, then developed an entirely new ending. My 10 year old daughter loves the books ,but the movie freaked her out and my husband took her out of the theater halfway through. The books have a much better ending. Acting was good.