Toronto Movies

Arrival

Arrival

Score: 5.56 / 10

Release Date: November 11, 2016
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Aaron Ryder, Dan Levine, David Linde, Karen Lunder, Shawn Levy
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner, Forest Whitaker, Michael Stuhlbarg, Tzi Ma, Mark O'Brien, Russell Yuen, Matthew Willson
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Arrival movie reviews

  • 10

    Arrival

    Thursday, March 30, 2017 3:49:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very thought provoking, and great acting, especially by Amy Adams.

  • 8

    Arrival

    Wednesday, March 29, 2017 9:53:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done and very cool peek into how the world would handle this if it were to happen.

  • 10

    Arrival

    Friday, March 24, 2017 2:40:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would say that most of the time, I'm very shocked and disappointed with the reviews on here. This, in my personal opinion, is another one of those surprises. I absolutely loved this movie. Incredible cast with incredible acting talent. Adams is a very underrated actor who delivers a wonderful performance to this film. The effects, action and storyline are fun and amazing with a really cool twist that made me think. It's nice to see Hollywood make a movie about alien life with superior intellect and technology but have not the stereotypical theme. If you enjoy excellent acting, aliens and different look at aliens visiting earth, you will enjoy this movie.

  • 9

    Arrival

    Monday, March 6, 2017 8:17:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Move and acting great; however, only for intelligent people. Sorry folks who fell asleep.

  • 3

    Arrival

    Monday, March 6, 2017 12:04:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    fairly boring, don't rush to watch

  • 1

    Arrival

    Sunday, March 5, 2017 3:30:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot for this movie was so thin, that it could have easily been told in less than an hour. It was not confusing, it was badly told. Render and Adams had poor chemistry. It would have made a great movie for TV.

  • Arrival

    Saturday, March 4, 2017 6:58:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Confusing ; )

  • Arrival

    Monday, February 27, 2017 1:30:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hey, I'm 59, in terrific shape, love scifi movie and I'm French Canadian from Montreal, but gosh, I'm just glad I didn't invest in that movie.

  • 10

    Arrival

    Sunday, February 26, 2017 7:01:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is not a wasted second in this finely balanced tale. Loved it!

  • 3

    Arrival

    Wednesday, February 22, 2017 9:24:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It seemed that something, eventually would be happening but it just kind of dragged until you wish it would hurry up and be over. Don't recommend.