Toronto Movies

Miss Sloane

Miss Sloane

Score: 6.1 / 10

Release Date: December 9, 2016
Director: John Madden
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jessica Chastain, Mark Strong, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Alison Pill, Michael Stuhlbarg, Jake Lacy, Sam Waterston, John Lithgow, Michael Cram
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Miss Sloane movie reviews

  • 6

    Miss Sloane

    Friday, January 6, 2017 8:34:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a good movie, good acting, unpredictable.

  • 9

    Miss Sloane

    Friday, January 6, 2017 8:04:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is fast paced, extremely interesting and incredible actors...edge of the seat suspense. I'd give it 6 stars.

  • 6

    Miss Sloane

    Friday, January 6, 2017 7:33:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was okay, dragged in places. However, it was a nice evening out, thank you!

  • 7

    Miss Sloane

    Friday, January 6, 2017 4:19:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was great! The trailer doesn't even begin to show how good of a film this was! Highly recommend it!

  • 7

    Miss Sloane

    Friday, January 6, 2017 4:06:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Miss Sloane delivers as a dramatic thriller with enough plot twist to keep you at the edge of your seat. Jessica Chastain does a great job of playing a cold, unsympathetic character who seeks redemption at the end. Definitely worth watching.

  • 5

    Miss Sloane

    Friday, January 6, 2017 3:57:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was leery about seeing a movie about lobbyists, but this film was paced well and held my attention throughout. Jessica Chastain held the movie together, and the twist at the end, while anything but shocking, wrapped things up well enough in very typical Hollywood fashion. It was a nice enough surprise with an excellent cast.

  • 5

    Miss Sloane

    Friday, January 6, 2017 3:45:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really liked the idea of the film but the Miss Sloane reactions sometimes felt cliched as I felt the character was smarter than throwing a hissy fit throwing papers everywhere. I really enjoyed Jessica Chastain and the twist in the end.

  • 4

    Miss Sloane

    Friday, January 6, 2017 3:43:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Although I am a big fan of Jessica Chastain and loved the idea of a female lead carrying this movie ... I felt like I was watching a TV drama on the big screen. My biggest complaint is the casting. Because so many well-known tv actors were cast in roles they play on legal and crime shows, it felt predictable and made it feel like I had already seen this. Also, there was no back story to Miss Sloane that made the audience want to really care about her. I was left thinking ... good job, decent script, decent ending ... but flat.

  • 6

    Miss Sloane

    Friday, January 6, 2017 3:38:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's was ok.

  • Miss Sloane

    Tuesday, January 3, 2017 11:54:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jessica Chastain always looks angry. ALWAYS.