Toronto Movies

Lightyear

Lightyear

Score: 3.59 / 10

Director: Angus MacLane
Producer: Galyn Susman
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Chris Evans, Keke Palmer, Peter Sohn, Taika Waititi, Dale Soules, James Brolin, Uzo Aduba, Mary McDonald-Lewis, Isiah Whitlock Jr., Angus MacLane, Bill Hader, Efren Ramirez, Keira Hairston
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 100 minutes

Write a Review


Lightyear movie reviews

  • 10

    Lightyear

    Friday, September 23, 2022 9:55:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Surprisingly good.

  • 2

    Lightyear

    Monday, August 29, 2022 10:03:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disturbing to see sexuality in a Disney movie!!! That woke crap has no place in a children’s movie. Aside from that they ruined it by not having Tim Allen back. Don’t waste your time or money on this. After the movie I went home and cancelled my Disney subscription. Disney is now banned from my home. What a monumental disappointment!

  • 1

    Lightyear

    Monday, August 29, 2022 12:55:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wouldn’t bother letting my kids see this one. The “magic” of former Disney shows is sadly nowhere to be found here.

  • 7

    Lightyear

    Monday, August 8, 2022 8:50:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish Tribute would remove all of these fake, hateful “reviews” posted on here by someone who obviously hasn’t even seen the film. They certainly read like one ignorant person wrote them all simply to try and get their disgusting homophobic rhetoric read by as many people as possible. I’ve seen Lightyear and I thought it was really well done and all of the relationships in the film were handled with sensitivity and respect. They weren’t trying to push any “agenda” other than trying to teach everyone to be caring and to look for the best in everyone around you. A lesson more people should learn and take to heart. :)

  • 1

    Lightyear

    Thursday, July 28, 2022 2:06:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Political propaganda and social messaging dominate the film. Lost are the innocent virtues of past characters and in it's place a rather bland display of social vomit. I'm guessing the positive reviews were by bots because this movie bombs on several levels.

  • 3

    Lightyear

    Monday, July 25, 2022 2:12:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not the original Toy Story Magic. Politics and social messages bombarded the narrative instead of just a fun Summer romp of a film. Disney needs to get back to simply making fun family films and away from pushing social messaging toward kids. Skip this one - I'm sure we might get a good Japanese manga film this year. Light Year is not funny, just lame script writing weaved with woke themes.

  • 2

    Lightyear

    Thursday, July 21, 2022 4:33:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not what i expected. Disney has really gone downhill

  • 1

    Lightyear

    Monday, July 18, 2022 5:19:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie definitely has elements that I, as a parent, would not want my children to see. This kind of stuff does not belong in a children's movie, period. Leaving the family-inappropriate issues aside, the animation itself was good, but even the best computer graphics can't make up for a sub-par story and poor writing. It's not even worth watching online.

  • 2

    Lightyear

    Saturday, July 16, 2022 3:34:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Minions was better, bad writing, bad direction

  • 9

    Lightyear

    Thursday, July 14, 2022 7:22:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My kid (9) said this was his favorite movie ever! It was funny and cute. The cat was our favorite character. He didn’t even notice the infamous kiss. Not a big deal!