Toronto Movies

Gemini Man

Gemini Man

Score: 5.29 / 10

Director: Ang Lee
Producer: Dana Goldberg, David Ellison, Don Granger, Jerry Bruckheimer
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Will Smith, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Clive Owen, Benedict Wong, Douglas Hodge, Linda Emond, Ralph Brown
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 117 minutes

Write a Review


Gemini Man movie reviews

  • Gemini Man

    Wednesday, October 16, 2019 11:50:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A 1/2 review on this one. Movie looked so much like a video movie, almost walked out half way thru this movie.

  • 4

    Gemini Man

    Wednesday, October 16, 2019 12:09:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Four stars if you are a male between 12 to 20 seeing this but for everybody else, no more than two stars. This film is basically all action and offers a novelty of extreme high definition which is interesting. Will Smith plays his part well which is not the problem with the film but a script that is not novel or captivating and depends on stunt after stunt to carry the film forward. This is not a thinking persons film but more of a high school weekend flick which is fine. Two years from now nobody will be talking about this film and will only recall it in a very general outline.

  • 10

    Gemini Man

    Wednesday, October 16, 2019 2:04:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I Loved it! Good story line, intriguing concept. Really fun. "Dude whip'd Wills ass with that motor bike..lol"

  • 9

    Gemini Man

    Tuesday, October 15, 2019 10:11:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, the female character is definitely the most compelling of the three (two of which are Will Smith). The cinematography was incredible, it's an experience you have to see on the big screen. And for the person who trashed the film, calling it a sleeper, please look up what sleeper means when it comes to movies. It means the film started slow but ended up being a hit. However, I bet the person who wrote that didn't even see this film.

  • 2

    Gemini Man

    Monday, October 14, 2019 11:48:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What can I say other then pure GARBAGE. Donít waste your time and money. Will smith versus himself really. What a joke. Wasnít believable at all. Cheap movie for sure. If you have to see this go on cheap day or better yet just donít see it. Wish I walked out because this was a sleeper for me

  • 9

    Gemini Man

    Monday, October 14, 2019 8:03:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it, had action, good story line, loyalty, to who it belonged, good movie

  • 7

    Gemini Man

    Monday, October 14, 2019 5:15:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was very entertaining. The acting was very good and the action was great. I don't know why so many people didn't like this movie. It was much better than I expected from watching the preview. I'm sure that anyone who enjoys a good action flick would like this movie.

  • 9

    Gemini Man

    Monday, October 14, 2019 7:22:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed this movie. Will Smith did a great job as always. Decent ending as well.

  • 7

    Gemini Man

    Sunday, October 13, 2019 8:50:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed watching this movie. However I had high standards for a movie starring Will Smith

  • 9

    Gemini Man

    Saturday, October 12, 2019 11:32:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We hesitated to go see this Will Smith action movie because of the low "professional" reviews. But as usual, they were totally wrong! We loved it and so did others sitting around us. It was an intriguing plot, super high action..funny parts..great cast and acting...with Will Smith buff and amazing acting as usual. Until today we were sure Will Smith's son played Will Smith's look alike in this movie. Turns out Will Smith played more than one part with the help of a computer generated 23 year old Will Smith. I don't fully understand the technology involved to do this but it was very credible! The film was also shot in ultrahigh resolution using an ultrahigh frame rate, creating a picture that looks and feels more like reality. You felt like you were in the scene. We loved the movie and all the digital wizardry. Go see it!