Toronto Movies

Gemini Man

Gemini Man

Score: 5.29 / 10

Director: Ang Lee
Producer: Dana Goldberg, David Ellison, Don Granger, Jerry Bruckheimer
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Will Smith, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Clive Owen, Benedict Wong, Douglas Hodge, Linda Emond, Ralph Brown
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 117 minutes

Write a Review


Gemini Man movie reviews

  • 6

    Gemini Man

    Saturday, November 2, 2019 2:04:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a grandma aged 78. My daughter is 51. Born and raised near Hollywood, having friends in the business, we are movie snobs. You know, we love Quentin, the Coen Boys etc. And yet we both LOVED this movie. It was engaging in every frame. Will Smith was excellent and the action part was creative and new. A movie, not a film. But still, worth a look.

  • 5

    Gemini Man

    Saturday, November 2, 2019 8:00:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was really enjoying it until the introduced the clone. Then it all fell apart. Maybe if they had said that Will's DNA was used as a template to build some type of half human cyborg it would have come across better because the facil expression and acting from "clone" will were just awful. The storyline was also very predictable.

  • 1

    Gemini Man

    Friday, November 1, 2019 9:45:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Trailer does a terrible job for getting your hopes up for this trash. Totally disappointed with this. My opinion may not speak for you but as I can see there are more bad then good comments for this movie on how terrible and boring this movie was

  • 4

    Gemini Man

    Wednesday, October 30, 2019 8:01:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It looks like no one want to act in movie, so they clone will smith again to prince from bel air...Hehe...and suddenly I thought that will is his own father and uncle haha... Fun movie, but not for cinema, I suggest movie4home

  • 1

    Gemini Man

    Sunday, October 27, 2019 8:31:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    JUST PURE GARBAGE. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY FOR THIS GARBAGE. BORRING..... Skip this one. Definitely a sleeper. If you need to catch some Zzzzzzs then watch this. You will fall asleep in the firs 30 minutes of just be bored

  • 10

    Gemini Man

    Friday, October 25, 2019 7:42:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, great acting ,love the action !

  • 1

    Gemini Man

    Friday, October 25, 2019 3:24:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Action beginning to end???? Ya right!!! More like a snooze fest then the big fight at the end. The movie sucks..

  • 4

    Gemini Man

    Friday, October 25, 2019 3:20:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is boring.... Some what slow at first....action is average seen it before in other movies shooting wise. The trailer shows you all the good parts except the battle at the end.....dont waste your money wait for netflix

  • 2

    Gemini Man

    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 10:54:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was dragged to this. Wretched film. Shallow and boring. Smith's mere presence is grating as always.

  • 9

    Gemini Man

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 6:09:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gemini Man is a significant movie and will go down in history as the first movie where a major character was computer generated. Judging by some of the comments this was a complete success as many thought Will Smith played both parts. He did not. Director Ang Lee, known for taking cinematic risks and succeeding (he says he is always extremely nervous how the movies will be received) felt Will Smithís experience gained since he was young would change his mannerisms, how he reacted to something he had yet to experience, and his development emotionally simply made CGI a better artistic choice. In my opinion, the movie held itís own but knowing this piece of information, I felt a wave of respect for the director, the artists, Will Smith and everybody involved in this exceptional production. I appreciate how so many great talents worked together to make this film happen. Thank you.